life jacket

not that i am particularly drowning. my head is well above the water; it isn’t that.
its the water, really.
so much of it and then me and how do I cope with the copious amounts; a generous and overwhelming medium: life.
and i would really prefer a life jacket, a coat to wear that would do for me all those simple necessities like breathing and eating so that I might finally dive below the surface of all the things I’ve set out to do.

2 responses to “life jacket

  1. water 2 me is a symbol for feeling for emotion, copious amounts require a generous medium but with the lifejacket u r not overwhelmed and once u r in you can release it and dive divinely, beautiful and written clearly like water mirroring the landscape

  2. This is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

